In October 2010, President Wen Jiabao and Silvio Berlusconi, President of Italy, attended the ceremony of “Year of Chinese Culture” in Italy, and published a joint statement Sino-Italian economic cooperation on the strengthening of the three-year action plan. In November 2010, China-Italy Center of Design and Innovation, joint built by Chinese Ministry of Science and Technology and Italian Ministry of Public Administration and Innovation(now belongs to Italian Ministry of Education, Universities and Reaserch), was officially set up in Tongji University on April 21 2011. There are 6 signing units, including China's Ministry of Science and Technology, Tongji University, Hunan Industrial Design Association, Italian Innovation Promotion Agency, Italian Value Foundation and Italian Association for Industrial Design, for better improving co-operations on economic, technology and culture between China and Italy and enhancing design’s role in building an innovative country and setting up a high-end intergovernmental cooperative center and platform of design and innovation with a national reach.

 

 

 

Functional platform: design, research, incubation, produce, market

 

 

1、Industrial function:

• A high-end, opening Sino-Italy enterprises’ cooperative platform

• A window for Italian enhancing the cooperation of production, study and research with China

• A national base for Sino-Italy interdisciplinary collaboration of design and innovation

• Design industry and related industries driven by design: Architecture, urban planning, industrial design, anime, communication media, electricity and daily consumer goods’ design etc. attracting well-known design enterprises to set up in order to form the biggest cluster of Sino-Italy Industry of design and innovation which can realize its docking with industries in China.

  

 

2、Educational function:

• build a national educational platform of Sino-Italy design

• Sino-Italy international cooperation program (facing all over the China with different forms and different levels.).

•Sino-Italy teaching chairs on architecture of green and energy saving (supported by Italy minister of environment).

• Sino-Italy educational scholarships on design (for teachers, students)

• promote Chinese students to learn Italy advanced experiences and Italians to understand China market and China industrial development on design and innovation.

 

 

3、Scientific research and incubation function:

• use the innovation base and incubator driven by design to promote transformation of Sino-Italy design research.

• encourage starting a business driven by design and innovation to build a cooperation platform of design innovation and industries.

   

4、Regional function: An engine began with Shanghai No.1 Field of Design

• begin with its pilot on Shanghai No.1 Field of Design to promote Sino-Italy cooperation: Policy, industrial, study and research.

• Fusion of Universities, industrial parks and communities.

• Italy economic cities on innovation.

• Italy design streets

  

 

 

5、Intellectual Property and Law services’ function:

• Set up the first “Intellectual Property Center” on design discipline cooperated with Italy, and try to get support from our government, setting up a international Intellectual property sales platform to provide intellectual property and law services all over the China.

  

6、Platform function

• Design displays communication platform: every year host “Sino-Italy Design Festival”, and Milan also host “Shanghai Design Week”, “Sino-Italy Design Summit Forum”, “Sino-Italy Fashion Show”, “ Sino-Italy Design Exhibition”, “Sino-Italy Design Intellectual Property Fair”, “Sino-Italy Movie and New Media Art Festival” etc.

•Design Museum: cooperated with Italy enterprises, universities and designers, first China Museum of Modern design is set up.

• Design library: Design library, co-founded with Italy, has already integrated with Shanghai “Milan Design Library”.

温家宝总理与贝卢斯科尼总理于2010年10月出席“中国文化年”开幕式,并联合发表《中意关于加强经济合作的三年行动计划》。2010年11月,中国科技部与意大利公共管理与创新部(现为意大利教育、大学和科研部)共同筹建“中意设计创新中心”(China-Italy Center of Design and Innovation),并于2011年4月21日在上海同济大学正式揭牌成立。“中意设计创新中心”共有六家签约单位:中国科技部、同济大学、湖南省工业设计协会、意大利创新推广署、意大利价值基金会、意大利工业设计协会,致力于更好地推动中意经济、科技和文化交流,加强设计对创新型国家的推动,打造中意政府间高端合作的国家级设计创新研发中心和服务平台。

  

  功能平台: 设计 研发 孵化 生产 市场

  

  1、产业功能:

  •中意企业合作高端、开放的平台 

  •意大利加强与中国产学研合作的窗口 

  •中意设计创新跨行业合作的国家级基地 

  •设计产业及以设计为驱动的产业:建筑、城市设计、工业设计、时尚、数字媒体、动漫、交通工具、电子和日常消费品设计等;吸引著名中意设计企业入驻,形成中国最大的“中意设计创新产业”集群,实现和产业的对接

  

  2、教学功能:

  •打造国家级中意设计教育平台

  •中意国际化办学项目(面向全国、多种形式、多层次)

  •中意绿色节能建筑教席(意大利环境部等支持)

  •中意设计教育奖学金(教师、学生)

  •促进中国学生学习意大利先进经验,意大利了解中国市场和中国设计创新产业发展

  3、科研和孵化功能:

  •以设计为驱动的创新科研基地和产业孵化器,推进中意设计研发成果转化

  •鼓励通过设计创新驱动的创业,为设计创意和产业结合搭建平台

   

  4、区域推动功能:以上海国际设计一场为引擎

  •以上海国际设计一场为试点通过中意合作推进:政、产、学研合作

  •校区、园区和社区三区融合

  •意大利创意经济城

  •意大利设计街

  

  

 

  5、知识产权和法律服务功能:

  •和意大利合作成立在中国第一个在设计领域的“知识产权中心”,并争取国家支持,面向全国提供知识产权和法律服务建立国际知识产权交易平台

  6、活动平台功能:

  •设计展示交流平台:每年举办“中意设计节”、和米兰联动举办“上海设计周”、举办“中意设计高峰论坛”、“中意时装发布会和时装秀”、“中意设计年展”、“中意设计知识产权交易会”、“中意电影 和新媒体艺术节“等

  •设计博物馆:和意大利企业、大学和设计师合作,成立中国第一个“现代设计博物馆”

  •设计图书馆:和意大利合作成立设计图书馆,与已经在上海的“米兰设计图书馆”整合